Today is the First Day of…Danger.

For those of you that don’t know, I’ve written a book – an entire novel of literary fiction – and today it has gone off to the nice printer to get me five, pristine copies, of the first three chapters.  I have researched the first agent that I’m going to send it to and checked and double checked the submission guidelines. 

I’m ready, or at least I think I am.  This has been ‘in the pipeline’ for two years.  The original story was down on paper in six weeks, in the roughest form imaginable, but it was down.  From then ’til now, I’ve refined, re-refined, lent it out to readers to guage where it’s audience might lie and now for the first time since it’s beginnings, it’s in real danger of making it to the publishing stage.  That’s the dream.  I’ll keep you posted on how that goes… but cross your fingers for me anyhow 🙂

Leave a Reply

