Watch and Live – Perspectives

I sat and watched my life a while,
I saw it passing by,
If I were to watch for too much longer, before I’d lived, I’d die.
I woke up in the morn time,
With risk upon my brain,
For living has its pitfalls,
Like getting caught out in the rain.
But if I’d never lived at all,
I would never have bet,
That there’s such happiness in living,
And much fun in getting wet.

One thought on “Watch and Live – Perspectives

  1. Merlyn Bollegala

    i have to say i hate the rain
    why can’t it all just go away
    all this bad weather drives me round the bend
    the sunshine is my only friend

    Reply

Leave a Reply

